

Rotary INNER VOICE



NEWSLETTER OF THE ROTARY CLUB OF CALCUTTA INNER CITY

RI CLUB NO. 28165 | RI DISTRICT 3291 CHARTER DATE 25TH JUNE 1991

ISSUE :32.02 President :Rtn. Navarun Sen | Secretary :Rtn. Rajesh BalaSubramanian | 16th July 2022

32nd Installation Ceremony



9th July 2022 Installation Ceremony Minutes

Calcutta Club AC Pavilion

- 1. Members start assembling from 1200 hour onwards. Rotary Pins distributed to all members. Club Officials Pins also give to the board members.
- 2. DG Ajay Kumar Law and first Lady Mitali along with District Officials, AG Shinchana Bhattacharjee and ZS Kumud Kar arrive.
- 3. Between 1220-1230, before the formal start of the Installation Ceremony a few service projects and announcements are conducted.
- 4. Two laptops were distributed to meritorious but needy students under the ongoing laptop distribution project by DG Ajay and First Lady Mitali.
- 5. PP Bani Roy Chowdury handed over cheques for service projects.
 - a.Rs.50000 towards Dristi Daan project in memory of her late Husband and past member Pannalal Roy Chowdhury.
 - b.Rs.50000 in support of Udaan Children's home, Pailan
- 6. PP Purnendu Roy Chowdhury handed over a cheque for Rs.50000 towards support of girls toilet upgradation at Kalagachia School.
- 7. Anne Alakananda Datta handed over a cheque for Rs.20000 in support of Dristi Daan project in memory of her father Late Pranab Narayan Majumdar
- 8. At 1230 Installation Chair Pradeep Gooptu calls the house to order. DG Ajay is escorted to the Head Table along with outgoing president Debasis, outgoing secretary Banashree, incoming president Navarun and incoming secretary Rajesh
- 9. The national anthem was sung led by PP Vivek Datta. Following which a welcome song was sung by PP Swapna Bhattacharya, PP Vivek Datta and Anne Sarvani Gooptu
- 10. President Debasis call the RWM to order and delivers his address following which Secretary Banashree conveys her words.
- 11. The collar followed by the Charter and Hammer & Gable are transferred by Debasis to Navarun in the presence of DG Ajay
- 12. Navarun delivers his acceptance speech.
- 13. Navarun introduces the board of members for 2022-23 and a group photograph is taken for remembrance and records.
- 14. Mementos were presented to PP Debasis and Past Secretary Banashree in appreciation of their services for the past year
- 15. Secretary announcements were made.
- 16. Club Souvenir Brochure is then unveiled by DG Ajay
- 17. DG Ajay addresses the gathering. He congratulates the outgoing team for the great work done and wishes the best for the new year. He exhorts members and guests to represent & grow the rotary organization. He emphasizes on DEI Diversity, Equality and Inclusion as the way ahead.
- 18. The vote of thanks is proposed by Rtn Tunir Chakraborty and the Installation ceremony Concluded at 1330.
- 19. Total attendees 45 including 23 members
- 20. The installation ceremony was followed by lunch.

 The next RWM and Board meeting will be held on 16th July 2022.

ANNIVERSARY

SANJIB GHOSH & SHILPI - Date: 17th July 2022 VIVEK DUTTA & ALOKA - Date: 26th July 2022